Snow for Sand…Spring Break 2014

Gallery

Ahh yes! Its finally Spring break! I have had this marked on my calendar since at least the beginning of the year, maybe with the start of school year. I decided to just come home for the week, since my previous plans to go to the beach fell through (boo) and I don’t have a ton of cash to spend (stupid tuition). I am still determined to make it a fun and relaxing week though, and I will be doing a lot of sleeping, cooking, movie watching, and working out to occupy myself. Yay :). Sometimes I am totally convinced that I was never meant to work, and that my day could be like that everyday. I would also still have a six-figure income and a perfect house…I will let you know when I figure out how to do that.

A couple of posts ago, I shared that we had to put our golden retriever, Duke, down. It was so hard on the whole family as we adjusted to him not being in our way all the time, stepping over a dog that wasn’t there in our path anymore.

And then a couple of weeks ago, we caved. You just can’t live with a dog-shaped hole in your heart for very long, and we all missed having a furry friend to love on. My mom was the one to go to the shelter and find us a little “pound puppy”…

Miss Lady

There she is! Meet our new Miss Lady! She is a beagle cocker spaniel mix and she is a BABE. I love her 🙂

So while I am home from break, we will have some quality bonding time since I don’t get to see her when I am away at school. Today she was trying to do P90X with me and that really didn’t go over to well, LOL. It’s hard to do push ups with a dog in your armpit…

This semester has been MUCH more manageable as far as workload goes, and I am so thankful for that. I feel like I have time to actually enjoy my life rather than stressing over tests and such. Classes are still challenging, but that’s what I’m paying for, right? I wouldn’t want to get off too easy…

I am planning on posting some new recipes!!! Yayyy! I have been brainstorming some new things that I want to try, so depending on how successful they are, they will be shared here. I have been focusing on protein because I have been lifting more! Get Big! My goal is to gain some muscle back that I lost when I became gluten-intolerant and stopped absorbing all the nutrients from my food. It also means eating more food…hehe! I can always manage that!

So its great to be home. I am looking forward to spending time with my family and recharging my batteries here in cold-as-crap Ohio! Maybe next year, I can escape to some place warmer, we shall see!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Lauren

Leave a Reply

