Back to the grind

Gallery

So I am all moved back in and the spring semester has begun. It doesn’t feel right to say spring because its still January and snowy outside. Hopefully spring will not stay away too long, and we can enjoy some warm weather in a couple of months!

Needless to say, I was not ready to come back to school. I love being home with my family and the thought of commuting just sounds really nice right now. Even when classes got tough, I would still be able to go home and be with my family instead of coming back to my cold dorm room every day. I have many good friends on campus here with me, but I am just really focused on missing home and already being loaded down with homework to appreciate that right now. Shame on me for that.

I was supposed to go out with said friends tonight for Bdubs, but that got bumped to tomorrow. So my dinner tonight came out of a can ( thank you Amy’s Organics for making an amazing lentil vegetable soup!) Hot soup and a pouty mood really go together, just so you know.

I also did homework all day and I wanted to do something fun! Since all my plans have gone to POOP, I think that I might just take myself to the movies. I have yet to see Frozen and I feel really left out. I think it is appropriate to go see it by myself lol. That is so sad…

So before I seem anymore depressed, I really am okay. I really love soup and I will eventually get back into the swing of school. I know that God has got my back, and that is all that I will ever need. He controls the things that I cannot, and that is a comforting thought.

The movie starts at 7, so I have to go if I’m going t make it!

Lauren ❤

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

